Pre-Mother’s Day Festivities

This morning mom and I went to a nice little cafe for breakfast, we’ve been meaning to go there, and we had a couple of cupons for buy one, get one free coffee and sandwiches.  They have some really good breakfast sandwiches, and there coffee isn’t too bad either!  After we had breakfast, we went and had our hair done at the salon.  Well, she had a deep conditioning treatment, and I had a cut and color done.  My hair came out nicely, it’s been much better now since I’ve been sure to be very specific about what I want done. 

We went shopping for a little bit after that, we had to go to all our favorite shops in town!  We dont’ go to them too often, which is kinda nice, it makes them more spechial when we do go.  We went home for a while, played around a bit in the craft room, then went back down town for lunch.  We went to the Wok About Grill,  always a good choice, and even more so since we’re planning on going to the drive-in tonight, so it’ll be dinner as well, not to mention having enough left-overs for lunch tomorrow! 

The drive in was fun as always, though I can’t remember what we saw!  Every year, I think I should keep track of all the weekends that we go to the drive-in, and all the movies that we see, though I never do.  I don’t think I’ve even taken a picture of the drive-in sign!  I really need to remember to do that!! 

Anyway, mom and I had a nice day together.

Log in to write a note