I’ve Injured My Shopping Arm!

Today mom and I went shopping at good will, where I spent $70.  I got 6 pairs of pants (including a pair of Levi jeans, and a pair of cargo pants that are exactly like the ones that I’ve some how lost some where!) a dress, a skirt, a pair of shorts(the longer kind that don’t ride up too much!) 2 hoodies (that are both basically new) 2 dressy tank top shirts, 2 nice button up shirts, a polo shirt, and I think there are a couple of things I’m forgetting!  This was actually done in two shopping trips.  I went through once, piling all these clothes over my left arm (which is how I injured my shopping arm!!) then I went and tried everything on, paid for everything I wanted, took it to the car, then went back and did it all again!  (Seriously, I’m writing this on Tuesday, and my damn left sholder STILL hurts!!) 

I don’t always have such good luck at the good will, so this was an awesome day!  You know, when I’m thin, I’m going to need a seperate room for all my clothes!  I mean, damn, just THINK of what I’ll be able to buy when I’m thinner! So many more choices!!  *drool*

I was beat by the time we were done, I actually didn’t have breakfast before we left, so I didn’t eat anything until about 2!  Talk about starving!  I’m suprised I didn’t take a nap later, I was really that tired!  (And my poor, poor shopping arm!!)

I ended up talking to Kyle for 2 1/2 hours tonight.  I told him my roommate was actually my mom.  He said, wait, who did you go to the movies with last night?  I said, my mom.  And he’s all, And she was asking for naked pictures? ~L~ I’m like, yeah, she’s just that way… ~LOL~ We obviously talked about a lot of other stuff, but I can’t remember what all it was now!  Oh, but we did agree to meet on Tuesday, though we didn’t decide on a place.

Log in to write a note

Ohh – a rendezvous. I’m looking forward to hearing about this…