It wasn’t a fluke!

Today was weigh-in day, and oh-my-heck… I actually lost ANOTHER pound and a half!  I was so sure that last week was just because I’d been sick!  And I can’t believe I lost more, even though I haven’t been able to go to the gym!  I’m really amazed, and way more motivated!  I’m down to 233!!  So I changed my weigh-in chart on my site to start at the original 272, because that’s a total of 39 pounds! And that means I’m over a quarter of the way towards my ultimate goal, and half way to my more reasonable short term goal of 198! (ok, officially on my page, to make all the numbers come out right, the half way goal is 200, but 198 is just more fun to aim at since it’s in the 100’s!!)

It almost feels a little like I’m cheating, even if my highest weight was really 272, it’s not like I’ve really put any effort into losing it for the most part.  I’m just be happy that I’ve lost a total of 3 pounds this year!  Anyway, this is really exciting! I’m actually making progress!  And mom said she thinks it’s ok for me to go to the gym tomorrow after work! (That’s really good, because I don’t think I’d be able to keep losing without being able to work out!)

I finally caved into my desire to remove the surgical tape. Actually, it was really peeling off mostly anyway.  And E-gads! They didn’t do the best job putting me back together!  I mean, I know I told the surgen that scars were cool, but come on!  I’ve got some skin oil though that’s good for healing scars, it’s a vitamin A, E & D combination that works really well, so I’ve been slathering that on every chace I get!  I put band-aids over where my wounds were, I didn’t feel ok with leaving them all exposed!  Well, and that way the oil doesn’t get every where!  I was whining to mom about the scars, I’m all, damn it, now I’m going to get skinny and I’ll visit back home and go swimming and wear my bikini and those beotches from high school will be all, oh, see, she had a gastric by pass… ~L~ They probably would say that, but I don’t really care.  It’s not like they have a lot going on for them, still being stuck in that damn town.  And I don’t mind being hated for being happy and beautiful! ~L~ 

 

Log in to write a note
January 22, 2007

Hey hun…scars do shrink over time, so dont worry too much about it now. Just stay out of the sun…i speak from experience with that one. Hope you are healing well. By the way, congrats with your weight loss!