another wasted day

Because I am strange like this, I need to write seperate entries for each day, even if I don’t have a whole lot to say!

I was lazy today.  I always have these grand ideas about all the things I’m going to do with my weekends, then I totally screw them away!  I was actually mad at myself most of the day, as I knew I was screwing away all my valuable "free" time.  Not only that, I didn’t even work out today.  Not even a little bit.  I was mad at myself about that too. 

I went to lunch with mom and some of her co-workers though. That was nice.  It gave me a chance to dress up a little and enjoy the spring weather.  I wore my linen skirt, and some cute sandles I got on clearance back in January.  (I ended up tightening one of the ankle straps too much and I now have a wound from it.  Curses!)

When mom came home later, we went down to this store that sells irrigation pipe stuff.  We needed a few things to fix our lines, because they were, of course, right under the trees that fell over!  There are some cute guys working there… I wish I had more excuses to buy irrigation pipe… ~L~

Tonight, mom and I went to the drive in.  It was the first weekend of the season that they’re open, and we love the drive in!  We saw night at the museum, which was kinda cute, a good kid type movie.  And Norbit, which wasn’t as funny as I thought it was going to be, but maybe that’s because I don’t find the fat jokes/scenes to be all that funny.  I called Kyle between the movies, since I forgot to tell him I wasn’t going to be home.  We chatted for a while, mom was being loud and obnoxious and asking about naked pictures.  (Oh, he doesn’t know that I live with my mom just yet…)

I think that’s all of Friday’s excitement!

Log in to write a note
April 4, 2007

I totally waste any free time I have too and then feel all guilty about it. *sigh*~jo

I think everyone found Norbit to be un-funny.