A Girl’s Gotta Do What A Girl’s Gotta Do

Today, I did what every girl on the brink of heart ache should do, I went and had my hair done.

Isn’t it great? I’ve never done the shadow/different color in the back thing like that.  Actually, when the stylist was suggesting it to me, I thought she was going to put in a darker brown, I didn’t know she was going to do the red!  I don’t know that I would have agreed to it if I’d known, so I’m glad I didn’t know, because I like it!  I have a strange look on my face because I was looking in the mirror to line up the pic in the display screen!  (Oh, and check out my Bath & Body Works obsession!  Yes, THREE shelves full of lotions and body sprays!  I smell pretty, oh so pretty!)  

So this morning I was feeling damn good about myself.  I wore my lovely cute boots (which I can’t wear to work becuase my feet would fall off!) and I had my great new hair, and I was just feeling really good about myself. (I said that all ready, but that just goes to show you how great it was! ~L~)  Before I went home I stopped and got lunch for mom and I, chicken pesto panini’s from my favorite cafe!  I was going to run some other errands today, but that didn’t happen!  I went home with lunch then didn’t feel much like going back to town.

Mom was supposed to have a date tonight.  She left to meet him down there, and I started cleaning my bathroom, then she calls me and asks if he’d called the house, then asked me to check her e-mail.  Turns out the guy e-mailed her a whoping 30 minutes before they were supposed to meet and said he couldn’t make it.  Why? Because he had met this other lady, and didn’t feel right going out with mom when he wasn’t sure how he felt about this lady.  Ok, fine, but damn man, at least CALL and cancel!  Who in the world thinks, oh, let me check my e-mail before my date to see if he’s decided to cancel!  So my poor mom sat down there waiting for about 30 minutes or so, even called him to see where he was and remind him which resturant and where it was! Oh, and in the e-mail he had the nerve to say later it might be a possibility for them to meet.  Ugh.  I wanted to write him back as mom was driving home and say,  It might have been a possibility if you had bothered to call and cancel instead of being such a damn pussy that you sent an e-mail!  Men suck so much sometimes…

I can’t complain too much about mom getting "stood up" though, since she took me out for dinner instead!  She was all ready dressed up, so she wanted to go somewhere!  We went to the Wok About Grill, which is one of our favorite places.  You make your own stir-fry with the veggies and sauces and meat and they cook it for you.  After that we drove to the other side of the river to go to this one nice bar, that’s not there any more.  I guess they went out of business, which stinks because it was really a classy place, and bar wise, there aren’t many like it around here!  So we went and bought some movies, we were just going to rent something, but buying things is so much more fun!  We got The Skeleton Key, Must Love Dogs, Beer Fest, Material Girls, and Failure to Launch.  They cost about $7 each, so it was a good deal!

After that we decided to check out this one little palce that specializes in desserts.  We got a slice of chocolate cake with white frosting and cherries, and a slice of lemon cheesecake.   The cocolate cake was too dry (but the frosting and cherries were good!) and the cheesecake, well, it was cheesecake, so of course it was great!

It was about 9:30 when we got home, and it occurs to me that another day has passed, and nothing from Matt.  And I don’t want to keep being sad about that every night.  It just is really strange to me that he’s not responding at all.  I really thought he would.  I mean it seemed like there was something there to me, and I wouldn’t have such a big crush on him if he hadn’t shown some kind of interest becuase I’m not the type to have a crush without any sort of interest from the guy.  ~sigh~  I want to let it go, but I can’t just yet.

Mom and I are going to kickboxing tomorrow morning.  I wonder if he’ll be there.  I wonder what will happen if he is.  I wish he’d just feel the same way about me as I feel about him.

Log in to write a note

These things sorta suck in that even if the guy isn’t interested, you wish he’d just say so so that you could get on with it. I hate not knowing!

February 10, 2007

Your hair is adorable! And I have B&BW all over the place too… it smells so good! Damn them for discontinuing Plumeria! That’s all I have to say about that. 🙂 Maybe Prince Charming is waiting until Valentine’s day to respond to the Valentine? For all you know maybe he’s waiting until Valentine’s day to open it… still keeping my fingers crossed for you. 🙂

I thought it was just me that HAD to cut her hair when man troubles arose. I guess it’s a universal thing. Very funky cut. As for Matt -I can’t explain why he isn’t responding. But then again if I could explain, I’d probably be a guy…

February 10, 2007

your poor mom! that guy sounds like a bastard! he’s totally not worth it. i hope your mom doesn’t give him another chance. jeez, a freakin’ email. that’s so high school. your new hair is gorgeous! i love the highlights. they go very nicely with your face and complexion. it’s nice that you aren’t sitting back and waiting for matt, even though he definitely should call. you are moving on

February 10, 2007

with your life and keeping as cheery as possible. i applaude you for that! matt should definitely have the decency to call though. i guess it just goes to show that you can never tell with men. sometimes they can be poops or just damn confusing. don’t let it stop you though. thanks so much for your notes. i checked out that website and it did help. much love hon! keep on truckin’!

February 10, 2007

It sounds like you had such a fun, girly time with your mom! Good luck at kickboxing tomorrow–hopefully he’ll be there, and then you’ll know for sure (and stop wondering)

I love your hair! I’d never have the courage to go that short! You are one brave girl!!! It’s so pretty! Also, don’t mind boys. lol They just all should die, or all their penises should just rot and fall off. 🙂 Plastic ones that vibrate are better boys anyones :p. Haha

February 10, 2007

cute hair!! 🙂 No response is retarted. Bleh. 🙂 But hey, when you have cute hair and a bounce in your step anything can happen! Besides the days are moving easier now, right?

February 11, 2007

Your disclaimer might have worked too well – although, if I got something like that, i don’t think I could adhere to the disclaimer. It’s just better knowing, I guess, so you can move on or do whatever. And yeah, who emails a person to cancel a date? WTF? Men. Seriously.