Log in to write a note
August 17, 2024

It’s usually great to have a goal set so that you look forwards to the results of your hard work right? No! That usually brings the discouragement when one doesn’t see the fruits of their work. My advice is just do what you think you need to do for the fun of it( gym is kind of fun) and when you star enjoying it, the results automatically come about, it may take longer this way as you don’t pressure yourself, but it sure does a great deal to improving yourself other than you end up giving up when you don’t see the results from working too hard. ALL THE BEST!!

August 17, 2024

What worked for me was to treat weight loss like a game. I track everything I eat in a free app and set a calorie goal to meet. Then I  challenge myself to make healthier choices and substitutions to meet the goal. But i tend to be rather competitive and don’t like to lose a challenge, even if it comes from myself. And never underestimate the power of a good walk, it helps both physically and mentally.