MY DAUGHTER’S HERE

My daughter arrived late Wednesday night. We stayed up till after two so of course I was exhausted on Thursday. She came with a cold but is drugging herself so she feels ok. This afternoon she took my car to go visit a friend in Aventura but she will be back for supper.
Thursday morning I did the Wii. In the afternoon I went for lunch with my daughter. It was fun to be alone together and to catch up on her news. She’s still with her boyfriend. Then I dropped her off at Target. I came home to wait for the art director from the clubhouse. I had two pictures to show her. She chose one and will hang it up at the clubhouse!!!!!! She will make me business cards so if I want I can put a price on the painting. I might price it at 350. I don’t care if I sell it or it just stays there on the wall. It’s quite BIG! Then I went back to Target and bought some stuff for the kids and my daughter. We came home. I rested. Then we went out for supper with hubby’s family. We went to Mangiano. I had chicken marsala which was pretty good but I think I like i better at OLIVE GARDEN.
This morning I tidied up. The place was a mess as late last night my daughter decided it was a good time to go through all the boxes and bags she had left here. So it was all over the living room. I moved everything into her room so at least the living room is ok. I also made a chicken soup and roast chicken for supper. I will prepare chicken breasts also closer to supper time. My friend is coming. We will go to the pool to play Scrabble. I’m waiting for my hubby to come back. We’ll have lunch and then I’m off to relax at the pool. It may be cool butI’m going anyways. I’ll take a sweater just in case.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 24, 2010

Sounds wonderful especially the pool part!