HOT AND BOTHERED

I am very hot. I should probably take a shower but I want to lie down so will take one after I wake up. I also want to finish all the preparations so I am totally ready before my shower and get dressed for the party.
This morning I made sweet potato latkes and regular latkes. We set the tables in the living room and Florida room. Hubby was a great help. I put some food on platters etc. I even washed the kitchen floor so can sleep in peace. SO hubby went to get a few last minute things. I am going to lie down.
I am always a little nervous before the party – anxious everything should go well. There should be enough food etc.
I called my grandchildren but they weren’t home. I called a few friends in the city.
So I deserve my nap. Have a good one.

Log in to write a note

You sound like a very wonderful hostess, and I’m sure everyone will appreciate your efforts by having a ton of fun!

December 4, 2010

enjoy! I just heard on our news that Palestinian firefighters are now helping Israel fight that dreadful bush fire on Carmel. Thought you may be interested in that info. Hugs P

Have a little nip of port before the party starts. Relax and have a good time.

December 4, 2010

a party!!! Enjoy! You might not want to mention heat – so many of us are in the cold!!! LOL

December 4, 2010

I’m sure your party will be a success. I always get nervous before one myself. Haven’t had one in AGES, but last Saturday some friends stopped over and it was very nice. They called ahead of time so i had time to get things organized and it was wonderful. Made me want to have a real shindig SOON! Have fun tonight!