HE’S HERE

My son arrived here at seven last night. I think he was happy to arrive and will not be anxious to drive alone again. 
We went out for supper to OUTBACK. The service was lousy. My food was ok. Most of my friends complained that the food was cold. They complained that the roast beef was tough and one only ate a baked potato and salad. I don’t think we’ll be going back there anytime soon. The onion rings were delicious!
I have no plans for today. Hubby is going to play golf. I guess if it warms up I’ll go sit by the pool in the afternoon. I also want to return my library books but will do that when I go to an art club meeting this aftermoon.
I woke up around six thirty. My sugar was just over 3. I think it’s because I took my pills AFTER supper last night as I took the wrong ones with to the restaurant.
I thought my daughter was coming Tuesday night but instead she is coming Wednesday. I don’t know why I thought the 22 was on Tuesday. I called her last night but she hasn’t called back yet.
So I’ll have breakfast and then do the Wii. My son sent me a ne wpurse so maybe I’ll change to that one. Tonight I’ll call and thank them.
Have a great day.

 

 


Log in to write a note
December 20, 2010

Thank God for his safe return. I’m so happy for you. Now you can have a very good time together. Take care and enjoy yourselves. Have fun!

RYN: Thank you We also have a wii, it’s very fun I enjoy it. I find most times eating out is disapointing for the price. Once a person gets good enough at cooking it’s easy to get picky. 🙂

December 20, 2010

Glad your son made it safely. The last time I went to Outback I was very disappointed,my steak was tough and I did not enjoy my meal at all. Ironically it was the last one I ever had with my ex BF! I guess it was a sign! 🙂

December 20, 2010

glad he’s arrived and I am wishing you all a wonderful family time together. hugs P

Sorry about Outback. I’ve only been a couple of times, but it was very good.