A GREAT DAY IN SUNNY, COOL FLORIDA


This morning I did the Wii for forty. I didn’t do the Hula Hoop and so far no pain. Then my son took some pictures of me and hubby and the condo so I could send them to my grandchildren. I took pictures with the pictures they made for me and the purse they sent.
Then I went out shopping with my friend. We went to the library first so she could borrow books. Then we went to Barnes and Noble so I could get books for my grandchildren. I didn’t buy anything for myself!!!! then we went out for lunch to First Watch. YUMMY!!!!!
Last we went to Walmart to buy some food. I also went to look for a piece of furniture for my kitchen but I didn’t find the one my friend suggested. I came home, put everything away and then had a nap. It was short. I don’t think I really fell asleep. Now to make supper. Appetizers and fries. My son already peeled the potatoes. After that we’ll get the bed ready for my daughter and go pick her up. I sure hope she feels ok.
So that was my day. I am so grateful to be in Florida. I am so grateful that the weather is good. Who can complain what with what’s going on in other places like California.
I have food to eat.
I have dishes to wash.
I have a kitchen floor to wash. YUK! At least I have a floor to wash.
My treeis shining.
I am a very lucky, lucky woman.
I am so GRATEFUL to be alive!!!!!!!!

 

 

Log in to write a note

Yes, you live a fantastic life of fun, socializing, shopping and eating out! And here we are in California, getting all wet. LOL. It’s really not that bad here. The mudslides are in the rural areas and people who choose to live their are aware of the risks.

Yes, you are very blessed!!! And yes, the weather is crazy – in so many parts of the world! My parents are leaving for Florida next week for 6 weeks or so.

December 22, 2010

Have fun with your daughter!

December 23, 2010

such a delightful entry. Hold that smile…and enjoy your Christmas. hugs P

December 23, 2010

YOu deserve all te luck and greatness in your life. Enjoy every moment!

December 24, 2010

🙂