100,000

There would be so many things I would want to do with so much money so of course I would have to figure out my priorities. It wouldn’t be easy. I know it says what I would do for myself so I guess first I’ll spend the 100,000 on myself and then write about what I really would do with the money. I definitely would NOT spend it all on myself.
So here’s what I would dream about doing with 100,000.
The first thing I would do is pay off all my bills. Then I would plan a trip – a very long and wonderful trip – first class. I think I would probably go to Australia. Then after maybe Europe and Israel. I would rent a studio in the city where I could paint. I would buy another trailer in the country so I could paint. So mostly I would travel and then buy supplies for all my hobbies. Yes I would probably renovate our condo so there would be a special place for me to paint and work on my hobbies.

Now in reality this is what I would do.

I would give my son a large sum of money so he could get divorced and have it a little easier financially. Maybe I would give them extra towards a full time housekeeper.
I would give my other son money to repair what he needs to in his home. 
I would buy both sons a new computer. Probably my daughter too.
I would buy hubby a new van.
I’m not sure how far 100,000 will go.

I would still pay off my bills first and then see how I could divide the rest.
I would try to take my grandchildren to Disney.
Maybe I would have some left. If so I would pay for my sister to come to Florida for awhile.
I don’t think I would have any to spare.
It’s fun dreaming but to be honest I am very happy and content with what I have. I have more than enough of everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Log in to write a note
December 3, 2010

It is nice to dream tho, isn’t it?

December 3, 2010

$100.000 American dollars would probably go heaps further than in NZ currency. hugs P

Your list made me smile…so like a mother 🙂

You are good to think of everyone else first. I say spend at least $5000 on yourself! LOL!

December 3, 2010

I would probably do the same except $100,000 would not make a dent in my debts anyway. 🙂

December 4, 2010

I’ve had lists on my various computers for a LONG time telling myself what to do with that much extra cash. I guess floor to ceiling cleaning (and whatever renovations are necessary) in both apartments… then set up college funds for my godkids.

December 4, 2010

Think £100000 would go a bit further. It would be nice. Clear debts,Travel to Australia, New Zealand and US.And pay someone to sort out my house/garden and build an extension and garage on the side. Think that would just about wipe it all out.

December 4, 2010

I have everything I need and lots of what I want but it’s still fun to dream!