Rambling mostly.

Wow, i was realy flattered by the wonderful replies i got to my last entry. Things have been gettin on top of me lately, Im just glad theres people who are willing to help me and to listen.
It seems to be more then the actualy problems i have effecting me, and just anxiety gettin at me.

I wrote that entry to send as a note to my boyfriend. i find it very hard to say things out loud, and find it much easier to send a letter then to say things to peoples faces.
He’s the sort of person who beleives everyone should just ‘get on with it’, and i think i just needed to say, ‘i cant just get on with it, i have this thing inside that crushes me and sometimes i just cant face doing things right away.’ sometimes i need people to know i feel like fractured glass.
I think i also need to stop feeling like i have to get everythign perfect and right first time round.

I guess im a little stressed what with lots of changes coming up. It typical, but it cant be helped. My life at the minute means a lot of moving around, and as soon as i get settled in one place its time to move on to the next. Its not so bad, i actually like it. But around moving time, theres a lot of stress. Especially seeing as my boyfriend hasnt got a job where we’r moving yet, so he’s decided he needs to stick around at the job and house we have now until he has one. Which means i have to go on my own for a while.
It wont be more then four weeks. But i feel a little overwhelmed. Which is strange. This is the first time i havent been alone in this. Maybe thats why, i really am throwing everything i have into it, im used to being alone and relying on myself, i dont like to feel needy or like im weighing down on anyone. Im trying not to complain, but i guess im dissapointed about how things have to work out for the next few weeks.

One of my best friends was injured at reading festival. It annoyed me so much, because its typical that the people there having fun get their time ruined by some twat who does a stupid thing, and someone else who’s innocent pays for it. It really got to me, Im very angry about it. I heard other people who went telling about how they ran round swearing at people and pushing tents and stuff over. It just bugs me cos people have no respect, and being a bit excited about having a great weekend, or being ‘off your face’ is absolutely no reason to somehow loose all respect for the people around you. Especially if it means that those people are in danger because of your stupid, immature, pathetic attitude and non caring actions.
Seriously, i get called a hippy, but at least i care and have respect for people around me.
Gah. I dont mean to rant.
This was a bit if a rambling entry.
Sorry.

Log in to write a note
August 28, 2007

I hate the way some people carry on at festivals, drives me absolutely nuts. utter idiots!

August 31, 2007

🙁 Have you recently graduated? I’m having a hard time trying to get myself settled into non uni life and am really struggling. I hate moving around too, it drives me nuts, and as a person i strive for familiarity and security. But I’m sure you’ll do fine, you and your bf can support each other. You have nothing to worry about Sorry to hear about your friend too. People disappoint me, i know..

August 31, 2007

it’s probably misanthropic for me to say it but i feel it’s true. The world is full of so many jerks. I hope your friend is okay. Thanks for your notes by the way, I’m glad that you’re writing again! Take care

September 1, 2007

RYN There was actually something that felt mystical about Glasto. I couldn’t quite put my finger on it! There is always some moron who has to spoil things. Sorry your mate got hurt. I have seen some quite tw4tish behaviour at gigs/festival type things. As per your previous notees have you left uni? I had a seriously hard time adjusting after Uni, eventually it worked out not to be as

September 1, 2007

bad as I thought it would be. Though i really miss it all the time I have moved on…

September 4, 2007

Thanks for the encouragement. I’m hanging in there so far – good luck with moving.