.Back to Zero

whats changed? if anything.

I guess i feel better, but im not sure if its in a more removed, or more connected way. I suspect its a little of both. But – more or less – i feel differently. I guess, to quantify, i mean to say i actually feel less.

Before every single thing was so overwhelming and intense and painful, and now it seems nothing is.

it all seems irrelevant. Like a small stone in a huge expnse of sea. Like a single pin stuck in a three hundred year old oak. It really is nothing. Anything is nothing. nd i’m always seemingly saying ‘it’ll be fine’ and not feeling like im lying.

I guess in a way my mum was right, just before i moved away she said when she looked at me she could tell i had given up, let go. and i have, i did, i’d never let go before in my  life. but i let go once, and never hled on again. is it better to wander? no, not wander, drift. drifting is what im doing, for now at least. And it feels alright. well, it doesnt feel like anything, so long as you dont think about it. and for the majority of the time i dont anymore. i havent thought in months, which is why i barely write anymore.

im not sure if its for the best in the long term, but its keeping m normal, its keeping me walking the rope, at deft speed. Time is flying so so so fast, and im stranded, drifting, indifferent. words fail me now, as if i have nothing else to say, im empty, this is all i have.

some days  feel so empty i cant even talk. i feel like a shadow, an imitation, a shape wth no content. i cant focus or concentrate on any one thing, it just is, and im not really here.

it hit me, this is my new feeling, replacing everything that was, this is all i have. this is all i am. i used to want to have a voice, now im content tobe silent.

Everything is nothing and has been for some thoughtless time now. There is no extreme, no sharp corners, no edges to fall over. and at the same time very little to say, and no one i really want to say it o.

this strangely is almost the first feeling i ever rememebr having, i’ve come full circle, a lifetime in these twenty years, Im back to zero.

xXx

Log in to write a note
January 27, 2006

Thats is werid i just wrote an entry about the same thing. When your stuck like that it takes either alot of good motivation or a person who is above and beyond how anyone is supposed to act and puts the color back into your life. A person like that is impossible to find in the sea of people whos originality was killed by TV. Saying sorry wont help you i am aware of that …

January 27, 2006

but your still young we still have time to steer ourselves in the right direction even if its not the smoothest,we cant be sad or angry because were odd balls or black sheep in the social world, we are the slap in the face to normal society and not one of us should leave without leaving a mark or two on the face of the world we live in so the people after us know that there are not alone…

January 27, 2006

when your like me and you have seen everything life has to offer you should just admire the small things that catch you off guard or keep your attention. I think its cool and interesting that you use mum haha. I think its cool, it sounds werid but i love things like that.

Im sorry. I missed you thats all. Rrrr, dont hate meeee! Anyway, yeah I like Lincoln, its some miles east of Birmingham. Bit further north. Im with my love and we are very very happy….Email me or somethinbg, ok? I Missed you!

Oh and by the way, Kirsty (My girl) could possibly beat you in a Dylan Moran fan-of-the-year competition!

January 28, 2006

Hurrah! well looks like things are good then.

February 8, 2006

hope things feel different 4 u soon baby, thanx 4 my card 😉 xxx