Waiting..& KinderMusic!

Well, I think I’ve officially decided to wait until next cycle.  My monitor showed two bars today, meaning I’ll probably ovulate in the next three days.  I was looking at my banked vacation and sick leave yesterday and it’s only 11.8 weeks, so I would probably have to have three unpaid weeks at the end of December before receiving 8 more weeks in January.  Not cool.  I don’t want to be on maternity leave and worrying about money.  I’m pretty sure I’ll have my hands full enough! =) Im slightly bummed that I have to wait, but oh well.  It’s only a month and it will make everything much easier that way.

 
I signed Emily up for the KinderMusic class today!  I’m excited about it. =P It starts on January 22nd from 6:00pm to 6:45pm and is every Tuesday thereafter until mid May!  It’s expensive but I can’t think of any other way to socialize her and make it so Im there and she’s comfortable.  This will hopefully work out well.  She’ll probably be one of the younger ones there so Im just hoping she can concentrate and listen to what’s going on.  When we go to story time at the library she loses interest pretty quick and just drags us around the library instead, but all the kids at that are much older than her.  The age range for the KinderMusic is 18 months to 3 years, so maybe that will help.
 
The nanny’s first day back was yesterday.  My poor baby girl is just so attached to her mama and dada that when she woke up and we weren’t there and it was the nanny, apparently she burst into tears and cried and cried. =( She got over it quick enough and I was home less than two hours later and she was VERY happy to see me, so all is good.  I think it will just take her a few days to get used to it again. 
 
I just remembered that the phineas and ferb live concert is coming up on Jan 27th!  My sister was planning on bringing the kids over.  I’m not sure Emily would get too into the show if it’s just her there, but if Jack is interested I know she will be, lol! I’d better buy tickets soon!
 
Work has been very easy this week and I think I’m going to head home for lunch and play with Emily a while before her nap.  Her tooth hasn’t broke through yet but she slept well last night.  She even slept so late that I had to leave for work before she even woke up. =( I hate it when that happens, but Im glad she got some sleep.  I should be able to come home early today as well!  Yay for more Emily time! =)
 
I’m off!
 
~Sheralyn

 

Log in to write a note