NoJoMo 29

Omg, second to last NoJoMo day and I almost forgot to write, lol!  I can’t mess it up now!!
 
Day from hell at work.  A pro se divorce, meaning no attorneys, they’re just representing themselves.  It’s awful and they have no idea what they’re doing.  What would have lasted three hours with attorneys went all.day.long and right on through tomorrow.  Not fun, but I’ve got it too good to bitch about a boring, mindnumbing day, so I’ll just shut my mouth. =)
 
On the plus side, I’ve got a lot of transcript coming up and that will be nice income for January.  If I stop procrastinating and actually do it, that is.
 
I have been so freaking tired this week.  I have juiced all week, but only breakfast and lunch.  Dinners have been a bust.  I’m starting the real juice fast on the 1st and probably doing 10 or 12 days.  The work Christmas party is on the 13th, and I know I want to eat at that so I will stop before then.  Then family pictures on the 15th.  I still am not too thrilled with the fact they’ll be outdoor pictures, but we’ll see. Going shopping this weekend in the hopes to find an outfit or two for Emily and I that will still be really warm.
 
I wrote a while back about Emily needing size 5 diapers now but the sensitives don’t go up to size 5.  We’ve been squeezing her into another case of 4s while I tried to find a better option. The regular pampers and huggies really irritate her skin.  She is sooo sensitive.  Anyways, I ended up buying some from Honest Company.  They should be in the mail next week and I really hope they are better for her.  Ironically their sizing is a lot different from pampers so I ordered size 4s.  Pampers size 4 says up to 24lbs I think and the honest ones say 32lbs.  She’s right around 27lbs, so hopefully they fit. 
 
Okay, I am so going to bed early tonight.
 
~Sheralyn

Log in to write a note