2012 Survey Pt 2

OD is being weird and won’t let me fix or add to my last entry, so here’s the rest of the survey:

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?
Didn’t have one.
 
28. What did you want and get?
For my daughter to grow and be happy and healthy.
 
29. What did you want and not get? 
A better marriage.
 
30. What was your favorite film(s) of this year? 
I didn’t see too many movies, but I liked Snow White and the Huntsman.
 
31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
Well, seeing how my 30th birthday is tomorrow, it’s hard for me to remember what I did almost a year ago for my 29th.  I know cake and presents were involved. =)
 
32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying? 
A kinder husband.
 
33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2012? 
There were certain points in the year I actually tried to dress better.  Some worked, some didn’t.  I’m still trying to figure it out.
<div style="font-family: Noteworthy; font-size: 18px; font-weight: bold; line-height: 24px; -webkit-tap-highlight-color: rgba(26, 26, 26, 0.296875); -webkit-composition-fill-

color: rgba(130, 98, 83, 0.0976563); -webkit-composition-frame-color: rgba(191, 107, 82, 0.496094); -webkit-text-size-adjust: auto; “> 
34. What kept you sane? 
My daughter and my family.
 
35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most? 
I don’t think I did.  How boring.
 
36. What political issue stirred you the most?
Same-sex marriage, pot legalization, gun rights.
 
37. Who did you miss?
My dad and grandma.
 
38. Who was the best new person/people you met? 
I don’t think I met anyone new. 
 
 
39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2012: 
As long as my daughter is happy and healthy, I will be just fine, no matter what happens.
 
40. Quote a song lyrics that sums up your year:

You don’t have to feel like a waste of space
You’re original, cannot be replacedIf you only knew what the future holds
After a hurricane comes a rainbow
 
Maybe your reason why all the doors are closed
So you could open one that leads you to the perfect road
Like a lightning bolt, your heart will blow
And when it’s time, you’ll know
 

Log in to write a note