2012 Survey Pt 1

 

 1. What did you do in 2012 that you’d never done before? 
Parented a toddler!
 
2. Did you keep your new years’ resolutions, and will you make more for next year? 
I don’t really make resolutions, but I always have the goal to be happier than the year before.
 
3. Did anyone close to you give birth? 
A couple of my faves, but that’s it!
 
4. Did anyone close to you die? 
No, thank goodness. 
 
5. What countries did you visit? 
I don’t think I even crossed the water to Canada this year!
 
6. What would you like to have in 2013 that you lacked in 2012?
A better marriage.  Another baby. =)
 
 
7. What date from 2012 will remain etched upon your memory, and why? 
<a href="x-apple-data-detectors://0" x-apple-data-detectors="true" x-apple-data-detectors-type="calendar-event" x-apple-data-detectors-result=”0″>June 9, Emily’s first birthday.
 
8. What was your biggest achievement of the year? 
Being a good mom, breastfeeding 17 months.
 
9. What was your biggest failure?
My marriage.
 
10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
No illness, but I hurt my knee pretty bad.  I’m very thankful it healed.
 
11. What was the best thing you bought? 
The hot tub!!! Though I don’t plan on using it while TTC or pregnant, so it’s going to be a very long time until I use it again!
 
12. Whose behavior merited celebration? 
I’m not sure, lol!  Emily’s =)
 
13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed? 
Bryan.  
 
14. Where did most of your money go?
Specialty food for Emily, the nanny.  Mostly Emily related!
<div style="font-family: Noteworthy; font-size: 18px; font-weight: bold; line-height: 24px; -webkit-tap-highlight-color: rgba(26, 26, 26, 0.296875); -webkit-composition-fill-color: rgba(130, 98, 83, 0.0976563); -webkit-composition-frame-color: rgba(191, 107, 82, 0.496094); -webkit-text-size-adjust: auto; “> 
15. What did you get really, really, really excited about? 
I can’t remember anything too exciting this year besides Em’s birthday.  Saving vacation time for maternity leave means I don’t get out much. =)
 
 
16. What song will always remind you of 2012? 
I wasn’t into music much this year.
 
 
17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
Happier or sadder:  Happier, actually!
Older or wiser: Wiser
Thinner or fatter:  If Im just comparing it to last year, thinner.
Richer or poorer: Poorer
 
18. What do you wish you’d done more of? 
Eating healthier, going to my mom’s house, more date nights.
 
19. What do you wish you’d done less of?
Eating crap food, letting someone else’s negativity bring me down.
 
<div style="font-family: Noteworthy; font-size: 18px; font-weight: bold; line-height: 24px; -webkit-tap-highlight-color: rgba(26, 26, 26, 0.296875); -webkit-composition-fill-color: rgba(130, 98, 83, 0.0976563); -webkit-composition-frame-color: rgba(191, 107, 82, 0.496094); -webkit-text-size-adjust: auto; “>20. How did you spend Christmas? 
With my wonderful family!
 
21. How did you spend New Year’s Eve? 
Watched the newest Batman movie and drank champagne. 
 
22. Did you fall in love in 2012? 
Just more in love with my beautiful daughter.
 
 
23. How many one-night stands?
I’ve never had a one-night stand, and that answer still remains!
 
24. What was your favourite TV program?
Parenthood or Breaking Bad.
 
25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year? No.  
 
26. What was the best book you read? 
Wild
 
27. What was your greatest musical discovery?

Log in to write a note