two road trips in two days

yesterday I went to greensboro. I found an awesome store and bought bags posters t-shirts gum and a few other things. I saw a few plays while i was there at the tailor theatre. it was a great expierience that i don’t feel too greatly for. I guess because I didnt care for the people that I went with. still I got a lot of neat shit while i was 80 miles from home. 

Today I drove to raliegh which is 100+ miles from home. It was fantastic. my only partner in crime was jessica. (my theatre teacher’s daughter with whoom I have become great friends) she and I drove at 90 mph to raliegh and had a fantastic time. we saw a play called inherit the wind which was fan-fucking-tastic. afterwards we went out to lunch with two people that we met at the theatre. the food was very good and the people were awesome to talk to. then jessica and I drove aroung downtown raliegh. we finally went into a bar called the big easy where we ate cake and hob nobed with the chef and the bartender! it was lots of fun we laughed our asses off. all of us. and finally on the way home we stopped a a gas station and exit 319 and bought t shirts and rice krispies. this was a grand day indeed.

 

 

small update on my theatre involvement. I am in three plays at one time

Othello: as emilia<Br>the cleveland hobo: as the tavern owner <Br> womanspeak: as harriet beecher stowe

im very happy to be so involved if only i knew my lines!!!

 

 

life is so good right now. my only complaint is that the passion between me and john paul seems to have fizzled.

for that matter the passion between me and any man or woman has died. I’m just not a sexually excited at this time. it bothers me slightly as i feel almost incomplete but im sure its just a phase that will pass.

 

kiss the frog!

Log in to write a note
February 10, 2008

Good luck with the plays! Othello is marvelous.

February 11, 2008

RYN: That whole career month thing sucks. But what you gonna do, right… the Man at work. My biggest gripe with NC is that tourist trap on I-95, SOUTH OF THE BORDER.

February 11, 2008

Yes, I love it.

February 14, 2008

Happy valentine’s day!!!