oh me

HAMLET

I loved Ophelia: forty thousand brothers
Could not, with all their quantity of love,
Make up my sum. What wilt thou do for her?

 BENEDICK 
I do love nothing in the world so well as you: is
not that strange?

BEATRICE 
As strange as the thing I know not. It were as
possible for me to say I loved nothing so well as
you: but believe me not; and yet I lie not; I
confess nothing, nor I deny nothing. I am sorry for my cousin.

BENEDICK 
By my sword, Beatrice, thou lovest me.

BEATRICE 
Do not swear, and eat it.

BENEDICK 
I will swear by it that you love me; and I will make
him eat it that says I love not you.

BEATRICE 
Will you not eat your word?

BENEDICK 
With no sauce that can be devised to it. I protest
I love thee.

BEATRICE 
Why, then, God forgive me!

BENEDICK 
What offence, sweet Beatrice?

BEATRICE 
You have stayed me in a happy hour: I was about to
protest I loved you.

BENEDICK 
And do it with all thy heart.

BEATRICE 
I love you with so much of my heart that none is
left to protest.

 

 

 

 

yep

kiss the frog!

Log in to write a note