I’m not him

I’m not Dan. I never was and never will be.

I’m his younger sister. I look like him, I act like him and I sound like him, but I am not him.

I will not make the same mistakes that he did.  I will not cause the same problems.

I will not take the same roads.

I WILL NOT KILL MYSELF

 

This is something you, mother, can not seem to catch. It bothers me that you are caught up in what you lost so much so that you are loosing what you have.

it bothers me that after 6 years of being dead he is still the favorite

 

 

 

 

 

you bother me mom . . . . . and it hurts

kiss the frog!

Log in to write a note
May 31, 2008

Intense. My teacher’s used to call me “Jesse’s little sister.” They expected me to make perfect grades, graduate with high honors and get a full-ride to one of the most expensive schools in the country. Now they’re probably expecting me to go to the hospital 4 times within a 3 year (or so) period for alcohol poisoning, and to isolate my family due to said alcholism.

May 31, 2008

*alcoholism

June 1, 2008

A parent will blame themselves for a child’s death. They feel they failed as parents. They can become lost in their grief and guilt. The other child might get left behind, or the other side they smoother the remaining child. Its a hard thing for everyone involved. Communication is the key to working through it.

June 7, 2008

Hang in there.

June 11, 2008

tough stuff… its strange how different and smiliar brothers and sisters can be. hug for the hurt x