I’m done today. And it’s a blue day. :)

Sittiing on the old brick patio in a surprisingly soft iron chair, under a beige fabric umbrella my cheeks lightly kissed by the breeze my toes warmed by the sun. I glimpse the tips of the trees moving gently. Trees as old as the school itself. Watching girls come and go, waving at them as they hurry to class, the trees will wait, they have plenty of time.

It is a blue day, absent of clouds. the sky, perfect.

the air thin, easily navigated, butterflies bees and even wasps seem happier today

today i sat in the courtyard, watched by the iron clock and i read my most favorite play. The lovesong of J. Robert Oppenhiemer.

"the professor brought in some strange contraption and a bunch of dull brown rocks, he placed a rock in the contraption pulled a leaver and CRACK, there shinning in the first light it had ever seen in the first light of discovery was a geode. I laughed out loud with the shock of it."

"minerology was my first love"

mine too oppie. πŸ™‚

"its hard to think about the consequences when something is so beautiful"

I read all the way through.

Through the security clearence through the communism through the discovery through the tests and the heartbreaking pictures of hiroshima

through jean’s suicide

through kitty’s loyalty

through Oppie’s cancer.

Through to the end.

 

And I am happier because of it. The day seems brighter the whole world seems more alive

 

I’m excited.

I’m acting again you know . . . . . πŸ™‚  nothing to special, just a short play.

but im there, and its holding on to me, pulling me in with its huge arms.

And I’m finally home.

And it feels so good.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ahhhhhh. breathe. ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh it feels so good to be home

 

 

I missed it

 

 

 

kiss the frog!

Log in to write a note
September 11, 2008