Almost lover HAHAHA

So i was listening to the tv radio while petting my dog, thinking about prom last night. I looked nice, and I few of the cute guys that I see in school danced with me so that was elating. But I had more fun after I left, I got up with lopez and we danced to my sixties music. Which was much more fun than dancing to hip hop. No offense to anyone who likes that stuff. He kissed me a couple of times, I sang the words to the songs to him. (he didnt know them, cause he’s not cool like me!) I was still in my dress btw and he was in a t-shirt and jeans. Which for some reason made everything better. haha!     well for some reason in the midst of that perfect night, he starts talking about this girl he likes, and how he hoped i would make myself disappear when she came around. that made me a little sad, I’m not heartbroken  or anything just a little dissapointed.

now that I’ve explained all that, I’m going to copy the words that came onto the tv radio that made me feel better. you other people don’t have to read them, this is my diary, it mostly for me. 🙂 but you are  welcome to read on if you want. 🙂

 

Your fingertips across my skin
The palm trees swaying in the wind
Images
You sang me Spanish lullabies       (lopes really did that! haha)
The sweetest sadness in your eyes
Clever trick

Well, I never want to see you unhappy
I thought you’d want the same for me

[Chorus]
Goodbye, my almost lover
Goodbye, my hopeless dream
I’m trying not to think about you
Can’t you just let me be?
So long, my luckless romance
My back is turned on you
Should’ve known you’d bring me heartache
Almost lovers always do

We walked along a crowded street
You took my hand and danced with me (did that too!)
Images
And when you left, you kissed my lips (and that)
You told me you would never, never forget
These images

No

Well, I’d never want to see you unhappy
I thought you’d want the same for me

[Chorus]
Goodbye, my almost lover
Goodbye, my hopeless dream
I’m trying not to think about you
Can’t you just let me be?
So long, my luckless romance
My back is turned on you
Should’ve known you’d bring me heartache
Almost lovers always do

(I took out this verse cause its not true for me)

[Chorus]
Goodbye, my almost lover
Goodbye, my hopeless dream
I’m trying not to think about you
Can’t you just let me be?
So long, my luckless romance
My back is turned on you
Should have known you’d bring me heartache
Almost lovers always do

 

kiss the frog!

Log in to write a note
April 19, 2008

ryn yes, AIDS. *shrug*

April 19, 2008

Ah prom night… I’ll never forget mine. the pastor wouldn’t allow dancing. so we used an old barn across the tracks. Then my date’s old boyfriend attacked and I had to kick his butt along with my buddy. Then ran into prom, screamed, “Let’s dance!” and the party took off. Oh wait that was Footloose. Never mind.