a really dense update

I havent gone on the date with that guy yet, because we had to postpone, we both have papers due.

I am green today

Winslow lopez and I are cool again because I came to a realization

Sometimes you want to teach someone something that they can only learn by expieriencing it. that being the case sometimes you just have to let them fuck up, and all you can do is be there for them, to help them and support them. And if what ever they are doing also causes you pain, you can do one of two things.

1. say fuck it and give up on them

2. like christ himself bear the pain of their fault. Out of pure love and hope that they learn from it.

Its a special kind of love when you are able to sacrifice yourself for the betterment of the other person.

If i really love them, i will give them the chance to learn. WHich is what I am doing. It hurts me a little but overall i feel better having made this choice.

I love them too much to let tiny mistakes ruin our friendship.

 

so there1

 

 

kiss the frog!

Log in to write a note
November 27, 2008

sounds good… i’ll clink to “so there” ugh

November 27, 2008

well, i’m learning to keep books. things like my activities for the day, how i use them, what they mean to me. it’s not enough just to know what i did or do, but to know the times, the places, and the motivations for it. that’s what i guess i mean by keeping books. and …i think looking at stars with you would be awesome 🙂