Dating

*sigh* I have to admit. I’m not very good at this dating thing.  I’m not very good at finding dates. I’m not very good at going on dates. I hate the process. I feel shy and nervous. Ugh. But I truly want someone to share this crazy beautiful, sometimes confusing, wonderful life with. And so, this past summer, I dated…and dated…and dated. I dated a LOT. Well…for me at least.  Lets see there was good, bad and ugly. And I cannot really remember what I wrote in my last entries. So if I repeat myself, forgive me.

Ok. There was John. We dated pretty consistently through the summer but I wasn’t blown away by him. Intrigued yes, because he was from Uganda and had interesting stories to tell but he was just a little off. But we had fun together. I don’t know what got into me, but I ended up sleeping w/him. And that is not how I usually am.  And things just got weird after that. I came to find out that he was actually 40 when he told me he was 34.  I don’t really have a problem w/age gaps. I do have a problem with lying. And if he was lying to me about that…what else was he lying to me about. The whole situation just kinda made me a little sick…

Anyways…while i was dating John…I was also playing the field a little bit. There was the guy I dubbed as Jason Awkward! Because everything about him was just…awkward! "so Jason, what do u  like to do?" nothing.  "What tv shows do you watch?" none.  "Do you have hobbies?" No. How about your job? I hate it. It embarrasses me. New subject please.  "I’m a penn state fan. I went there" I hate penn state. they’re horrible and rotten people.

Ok then. So I figured, well…it was worth a shot but there is aaaabsolutely no future here. Jason Awkward, on the other hand, had different plans. He thought the date went great. He started texting me relentlessly, calling me relentlessly. He even figured out the restaurant where I work! After nicely trying to give him hints that i wasn’t interested, i blatantly told him there would be no future.

So after the John thing was over, and the Jason Awkward was at bay…I was a little despaired. But I thought to myself…onward and upward. Live and learn. Keep trying! On to Gabe. he was 43…and honest. lol. I think something could have grown there, but he was looking for an easy relationship. We went on one date and it went well. We both enjoyed it, and then because both our schedules are busy and there was a little distance between us he told me he was worried it was too much. He was also getting over the death of his mother earlier that summer.  I think maybe it just wasn’t the right time yet. I noticed him lurking around my profile even after we had stopped talking…I’m not sure what that is about.

Anyways…Then there’s Steve. We had an ok date. He was too touchy/feely and when i was making it obvious I wasn’t going to kiss him…because I neeeever kiss on a first date, he tried to force it…kept reminding me that he was ADD, had a sailor mouth, and seemed a tad angry at the world.

*shakes head*

So, by the end of the summer, I was DONE! I went in and deleted my profile…Or so I thought I had.

I don’t know what happened, but I apparently must not have completed the deletion. I noticed it was still up and running about a month ago.  I was slightly irritated that I would be charged again, until I noticed the email from Mark.

He’s got some potential.  We’ve been on a few dates. We both have extremely busy schedules, but we understand each other and he has this old-fashioned kind of charm. Its refreshing. He’s not in a real hurry. I’m kind of excited to see where this goes. He’s a photographer and does amazing wildlife photography.  I used to dabble in photography so our dates seem to consist of doing some sort of photography among hiking, etc.

We were supposed to go kayaking this morning but, he had to go take care of some things before Sandy rolls in. (That bitch.) Speaking of which…if she’s going to hit, she better make it worthwhile. I better get at least one day off from work!

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
October 27, 2012

Oh man… I have also been on some pretty horrible dates. Sometimes I wonder what goes on in these men’s heads.

October 28, 2012

RYN: The first “Paranormal Activity” is really good, I thought. That’s probably the best of them. I’ve not had a date for a long time. I don’t particularly like the process either!

November 13, 2012

Thank you for passing. Been noticed that you haven`t update quite a while. Still, I wish you a lovely day, a lovely life and lovely dreams as well … Take care of yourself … LIFE is simply too short these days … And I know, though of what I have been throught, I never ASK again, I just LIVE … LIVE … *smile* Till later!