Date update

Hmmm…I’m kinda liking this guy. I’m not sure what he’s thinking, but that’s kind of the draw I suppose.  The date was fun. We went to a renaissance fair w/another couple…mutual friends.  It was a good day; a lot of good conversation and laughter. Laughter is always great. 

Today I get a text from him: "WE HAVE YOUR WALLET, DO NOT CONTACT THE AUTHORITIES! THE RANSOM IS 1 MILLION DOLLARS IN LARGE MARKED BILLS. LEAVE THE MONEY UNDER THE ROCK NEXT TO THE TREE BY THE BRIDGE TOMORROW AROUND NOON. AND IF I EVEN SMELL POLICE I’LL….. WELL I’M NOT REALLY SURE WHAT I’LL DO BUT IT WILL BE LIKE REALLY BAD."

Turns out I left my wallet in his car by accident. I have to kinda laugh and wonder if my subconscious did it on purpose. I fell asleep last night watching ‘how to lose a guy in 10 days’. Girls, and chick flick dudes alike, do you all remember the scene where she ‘accidentally’ left her purse at her guy’s house? Yeah….about that….lol

He’s cute in a really fun way.  I texted back that i might have to try to get him the million tonight since i work tomorrow.  He called and kept playing off the ransom thing. Good times. 🙂 I ended up running up to his house to get it and chatting w/him for a little before he headed out for a wing night w/his buddies.  And if the weather cooperates he may go hiking w/a group of my friends on sat. I could see something starting possibly.

Log in to write a note
September 19, 2011

Well good. I’m happy for you. 🙂

September 20, 2011

As that’s pretty cute. Good luck!

September 21, 2011

RYN: It is a really disturbing story! Good luck with everything!

September 22, 2011

RYN: Thanks. You’re right, I don’t know how she felt.

September 23, 2011

RYN: Thanks.

September 24, 2011

RYN: 🙂

September 26, 2011

I’m sure you can bribe him in other ways(!) 😉