Too Cute!

cat
more animals

This picture reminds me of Frissy, my family’s Amazon parrot. We got Frissy (who was sixteen years old at the time) when I was in the fifth grade. Frissy used to like to play with some of our cats.

The first cat (that we know of) who learned to play with Frissy was my sister’s cat, Cinder. One day, Mom walked into the kitchen to see Cinder sticking her paw into the birdcage batting it at Frissy. The bird would just act like he was going to bite her. (Frissy was always much kinder towards animals and small children than he ws toward adults — who would have been bitten.)

I’m not sure if Strype or Bear played with Frissy at all. The only other cat I know for sure played with him was Precious. They were actually quite funny to watch.

Sadly, Frissy left this life about a year ago. (Or has it been two years now?) Mom and Dad were home when it happened. While we don’t know what really happened to him, I’m guessing it was a heart attack. He just made a sudden noise and was gone. I still miss him.

Oh, and for the record, if either of the cats and Frissy had ever gotten into a real fight, my money would’ve been on Frissy. Those parrots are tough birds!

Log in to write a note
October 28, 2008

I love the posture of the bird. 🙂 Gonna mess you up kitty cat!

October 28, 2008

a cat who is 16 yrs old would get murdered by anything, even a stupid ass parakeet haha sorry about the death of your cat tho, are you gonna be getting another one… If i ever get a cat I’ll name it McBlasterman so I get laid lots. Yes! peace

LOL cute pic! I’ve never had a bird… always had cats who I was afraid would eat the bird! I finally got me a couple of books to get me started… one an intro to Paganism and a book on crystals. I can’t wait to do some reading!