I’m floating on air

I sent an email to my dance instructor this morning to tell her I had to work late again tonight. This will be the third class in a row I’ve had to miss for one reason or another. Sadly, it’s also my last class for the term and I won’t be taking another class until July.

My instructor emailed me back the following:

Rats! I miss you in class. You really have improved so much and work so hard. I am glad that you are feeling so much better! We will see you in July. Don’t work too hard.

I couldn’t have asked for a better compliment. And to think, a few months ago, I had a meltdown because I felt like I wasn’t getting anywhere in class and was wasting everyone’s time.

Log in to write a note

Your dance teacher seems very nice. Were you learning things like – tango and waltz and that sort of thing? I can tango. Tried to learn foxtrot but that didn’t work out so well.

that sucks that you have to miss dancing class.

June 19, 2008

I’m floating on booze. I envy ya.

RE: lousy situation Holy hell, you’re not kidding. “Lousy” ain’t even the half of it.

June 29, 2008

What kind of dancing do you do?