I see dead people!

In honor of Halloween, a friend asked people to share any weird ghost sighting or other weird experiences they may have had. I shared a few of my own with her. I decided to share them and a couple more here as well.

If you have had any experiences yourself, feel free to share.

1. Last Spring, I was headed to work one morning. I stopped at the local 7-Eleven near my home and went in to get drinks for the day as well as breakfast to eat during my commute. As I stood back by the coolers trying to decide what soda I wanted to buy, I noticed this college-age guy standing next to me. He was turned slightly towards me, and I thought he might have wanted to get past me. As I turned to face him and ask him if he was in my way, he vanished.

2. One night, I woke up, lying on my side. I watched a cat cleaning itself while sitting on my nightstand, which was just a couple feet from my face. I watched the cat cleaning itself for at least thirty seconds. The only thought running through my mind the whole time was, “That’s not Precious. That’s a different cat.” The cat finally faded away after several seconds.

3. During a seance I attended during the summer of 2007, one of the mediums (well the guide said medium was channeling, anyway) turned to the woman next to her and explained that she saw a little boy around her. She explained that the boy said his name was Anthony and that he wanted to be the woman’s son. He hoped to be born to her soon, but knew the woman had some health issues that was making it difficult for her to conceive. Tatiana (the guide) offered some advice on trying to conceive and then moved on to speak to the next person. Later, my friend, Amy, got a chance to speak to the woman. It turns out that she and her husband HAD been trying to conceive, but had run into problems. She also indicated that they had already picked out names for the baby. The boy’s name they had picked out was Anthony.

4. About eighteen months after I had been working at my first job, I decided to go for a brief walk through the building. As I approached the door into the central lobby area, I caught a glimpse of someone walking out of the lobby area into the opposite section of the building I was coming from. Based on the figure’s height, weight, and other physical attributes, I assumed that it was our receptionist, Nadine. Imagine my surprise when I continued to walk into the lobby, only to see Nadine standing behind the receptionist’s desks, working. I asked Nadine who had just walked over to the systems area. She indicated that no one had and that she had been the only one in the lobby the entire time. I was quite flummoxed. Nadine was slightly amused. I suspect it didn’t help her already strong opinion that I was rather odd, either.

5. Back when I lived in my first apartment in 1999, I woke up one night and started to roll over onto my side. I stopped as I felt a small animal (I’d estimate the size of a cocker spaniel) against my leg. I was about the roll over onto the poor creatures, so I stopped. Then it occurred to me that I didn’t have any pets.

Log in to write a note

Here lately I have twice seen a dark bluish gray figure swoop up the windshield of my car after I pull up to the pump. I would dismiss this as a shadow, except it ‘feels’ the same, and the car is already stopped. (And not the same gas station both times). My weird little story for the day LOL. How was your Halloween?