I’m in Heaven!!!

 

   I have just moved into my own apartment. Its been 10 years since I’ve had my own place. Woo Hoo!!!   I just spent the last week buying furniture(got a free new Queen size bed! Woo Hoo! My legs don’t hang off the end!), small appliances, housewares( new Farberware!) pictures and decorations. I also now have full cupboards, fridge and freezer. I also bought myself a years subscription to netflix so I’m dug in deeper then a tick!

This is the first time I’ve had  to sit down at my new computer desk(WITH HIGH SPEED!!!) and relax and write.  
 
              The apartment I’ve moved into is for rent restrictive senoirs/disabled. It costs me $265.00 a month, everything included! Its in a new suburb of Madison, WI. and is quite gentrified. Its also rural and gorgeous! The person who lived in my place had been here for a long time and when he moved they gutted the place. New carpet, baseboards, major appliances and paint! Its bloody brand new!!! I am so blessed/lucky, and have no answer to why…
 
              I can literally hit my bank(were I have my monthly VA disability check directly deposited to), and a grocery store with a stone outside my front door. Within 3/4 of a mile there’s is a post office, new upscale grocery store, Quiznos Subs, Little Ceasers, Popeyes, Wendys, Chinese Buffet,  Radio Shack and on and on…." I don’t need no stinkin license!" LOL!  Down town is a 15 minute bus ride and the buses here are nice and run like Euro Rail! On time and often! Costs me 75 cents! God is good, or who’ever the hell is in charge! LOL!!
 
             I almost feel ashamed at this good fortune! But its enough for me to realize I must be a responsible steward or it could all disappear so I vow to be on my best healthy behavior and enjoy my good fortune.
 
            I suppose Ive gone on enough…  So if any of all yall are in my neck of the woods, don’t hesitate to drop on in!
 
 

Log in to write a note
February 6, 2007

passer by ! good luck with that new apartment … your diary sounds intriguing, I’ll have to come back 🙂

February 6, 2007

Wandered in off random road… Congratulations on the new place. <3 m

February 6, 2007

pictures…. post pictures!!!

February 6, 2007

p.s., welcome back. (You know, YOU were the one who brought me here!)

February 28, 2007

i just found your diary. hello. congratulations on your new place and the affordability of it.

RYN: Touche’………. But I don’t know that there’s a lot of belief in God at Metro Dade either……. 🙂