Drained

{Sorry the following is not clear.

I feel unfocused.}

 

Magnifying glass overhead

 I can not see around it.

[Can’t see through it]

 

Someone’s wishing I was dead.

Melting everything that matters

A window, that brings no hope.

Dark and impenetrable.

A strong glass, unbreakable.

 

From above I see their raised hands

I faintly hear their voices, searching.

‘Can you tell me whereto look.

Can you tell me whereto live?

But no one knows for sure

Of the answers.

 

Use your magnifying glass, to inspect me for some

Truth

I do not possess.

[Will they ever stop looking?]

So unready for what’s happening.

[But I must inspire those lost and those dead.]

Those who are eliminating

My existence.

Invading my quiet hill.

What to do when

everything they melted is leaking.

Staining those around me.

My whole world is drowning.

Well, it may be time to move on

They say.

The clock only spins when unwanted

They complain.

No more use to them,

I am destroyed and forgotten.

 

Log in to write a note