Wow

So I talked w him for a little, this evening. He bluntly told me he was depressed and feeling sorry for himself.

I asked why, he said because he hates being alone. That’s relatable to me on so many levels.

I told him he’s not alone because he has me now.

He didn’t say much else but that he was hungry and food helps so he’s headed to the bar.

So, nothing now.

I wish I could help him, somehow.

I discouraged him because I know deep down he deserves to be w a woman who doesn’t have huge responsibilities.

Maybe that’s what he wants or needs, but only he can really tell me.

But he’s not here, so that kinda says a lot, I guess.

He told me he wanted to sleep and never wake up.

I cannot help him with those thoughts but I can try to be someone he can talk to about anything.

I just don’t really know what’s next. It’s up to him though, I already told him what I was up to this week and he had mentioned stopping by again, so it’s up to him to either take it or leave it. Actually what I said was is it going to be another year til I see him again and he said definitely not.

I would love to tell him about how I can’t stop thinking about how he crashed into me, but I need him to guide me to that door, first.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note