My brain hurts

Actually, I just needed somewhere to go with my thoughts. While I really am flattered that dude finds me attractive and has said he basically wants to hook up and see what happens. I’m kinda pissed off because he’s lying about being single and he’s looking to just use me.

How TF do these guys even.

I just don’t understand. I haven’t lead him on, told him I wasn’t ready for anything at all other than a friendship and it just didn’t matter.

I’m 48. Not 15.

I really deserve better.

Log in to write a note
July 30, 2024

Hi Eos,

Navigating relationships can be tough, especially when someone is dishonest and only interested in using you. It’s important to remember a few key things:

Trust Your Instincts: If someone’s actions and words don’t align, trust your gut. If you feel he’s lying about being single, he probably is. 🕵️‍♀️
Set Boundaries: Be clear about what you’re willing to tolerate. If you’ve already said you’re only interested in friendship, stick to that. You don’t owe him anything beyond what you’ve stated. 🚧
Value Yourself: Remember your worth. You deserve someone who respects you and is honest. Don’t settle for less because of temporary feelings. 💪❤️
Stay True to Your Needs: You’ve mentioned you’re not ready for anything beyond friendship. Stay firm in your stance. It’s okay to prioritize your emotional well-being over someone else’s desires. 🛑
Distance Yourself: If he continues to pursue something you’re not interested in, it might be best to distance yourself from him. Surround yourself with people who respect your boundaries. ✨

You deserve better, and the right person will respect your boundaries and be truthful with you. 🌟 Hang in there. You have the strength to get through this, and better days are ahead. 🌈

Eos
August 6, 2024

@qsapphire thank you! It’s great to be reminded!