Ghosted in October?

How festive! But ok. A part of me thinks this is what will happen.  Is it really gonna be that way? If i don’t approach him first, apparently it will.

Sad tho because i just knew this was gonna happen and it has… i mean the other part us knowing hes really depressed and also really busy w work.

Okay, maybe he wouldn’t finish this week. He said next week he would be free but you just drop me like that?

I had higher standards for him, i guess. And really i have no idea what hes up to, what hes thinking but after 30 years, you don’t just stop after the chase he had with me, do you?

But its as they say, once he has you, he will not want you.

Then i get in my own thoughts,  because its kinda selfish to do this to him but wtf.

Takes less than a minute to say good morning to me, and i got nothing

And my mind hasn’t decided if its because its like this… that I’m only ever gonna be a rebound or a side dish and lately i feel that way, again and I’m not really sure if its because I’m damaged from my girls father or it really is this way.

Either way, I’m in near tears,  because i had hope and now that’s gone and I have nothing left in me to try, ever again to love someone other than my kids.

Log in to write a note