Frustrated

So i signed up for food stamps, again.

They’ll need the blood of my enemies and from 2 of the rarest stones.

Its so frustrating.  I tried to upload what was necessary and the website kept rejecting it.

Oh well just print it

Ya my printer doesn’t work and i don’t have a lot of gas in my truck.

So how the heck can anyone get anything done? I’m gonna have to call them and be on the phone for hours on end. I figure I’ll do that while i run up to redners to upload all my photos that i can’t upload here because the internet is too slow. I have like fifteen ready to go, i can work on from here.

I have 25 bucks too. Gonna get milk, butter, bread, eggs, and my tea.

See thats all of it already.  And thats actually really pathetic.

Log in to write a note
September 27, 2023

Oh Eos…you are telling MY story and my sister too!! My sister has had to wait at the food bank in her town 3 weeks straight while shes struggling to get all her documents from the ppl she needs them from and she lives too far out in the county to make trips to DSS because if she buys gas, then that leaves nothing for a short grocery trip…..I was able to get mine done online but because I went 3 months with no EBT, I had to buy what little I could out of husbands paycheck and that wasn’t much because bills, right? Even when I got the first EBT deposit, my fridge, freezer and cabinets were empty so what I was able to buy got gone so fast and still haven’t been able to get things stocked back up….with the prices and all the other factors I dont see me getting it stocked back! Ive never had to struggle for food like I have this year and it makes me feel like quite the scrub when I have to worry every single day about what Im gonna feed my kid and what I’ll do about tomorrow when it comes…

Eos
September 29, 2023

The struggle is real.