Field trip!

My girl has her first field trip today.  It’s exhausting to get her out of bed and motivated for her day. She actually said she doesn’t have any new clothes to wear.

Girl, I literally remember taking her to target to go shopping.

I see all her clothes that she wanted IN the dresser.

She won’t wear any of it.

I showed her new clothes, some with tags still on it but man, I just can’t win.

It’s a struggle for sure and I really thought she would bounce out of bed this morning.

She wanted to wear shorts.

I normally wouldn’t argue but it’s fifty some degrees out, and rainy. I told her she has to bring a jacket or wear a hoodie and you’d think it was the world’s worst request in the world.

 

I did let her wear her pj top as a hoodie.

She thought that was hilarious and she did wear it. Anything to get that girl going, I swear.

Last night I did manage to get a lot done upstairs. Today, I plan to try to do some more work on it.

Dude still didn’t bring me money, tho.

Kinda pissed about that because then that means not only can I not go to the store tomorrow as planned, I can’t pay back what dude borrowed.

Like seriously. He said Saturday.

He didn’t.

He said Sunday. He didn’t.

Monday, he didn’t.

Now here I am today and he hasn’t, yet.

 

 

Log in to write a note
4 weeks ago

Empty promises get soooooooo old…