Party (part 2) and Misc

Firstly, I’m going to finish up the last entry and then add some new stuff.

So, Friday night I went to a house party with a female friend since my
boyfriend was out of town for the weekend on a ski trip.  
Anywho, the 3 freaky coincidences started around 9pm when my friend and
I (and her bf) were walking down the street and this girl says ..
“hey!  are you coming to the party tonight?”  And it was
weird because I didnt know she’d be going, much less bumping into her
an hour before the party started.  Before I answer her, my friend
says hello to her boyfriend and I asked “you guys know each other?” and
they say yeah.. apparently they work together.   And the girl
and I have the same class together.  Strange coincidence, part 1.

Then  I arrive at the party and I dont even know the hostess so
there was that awkward moment at first.  Since I had been invited
my friend who’s friends with the hostess, lets just say I didnt know
anyone at the party at first.  Then I’m talking to the hostess and
she shows me her website with funny conversations she’s had online and
I see a guys name, one that isnt very common, so I ask her.. what’s his
screen name?  He ends up being my boyfriend’s good friend and he
had been invited to the party as well!   Strange coincidence,
part 2.

Lastly, I’m about to leave the party and a new comer was sitting on the
floor.  And he stares at me.  And I stare back at him. 
I keep thinking to myself, he looks really familiar.. but I know that I
dont know him.   What’s with this?  So he says
“mellow?”  [which happens to be my alias on a popular
website]  and I’m totally freaked out and Im like.. wait, youre
friends with the boyfriend of a girl I know arent you?  And I had
written him a comment months before even.  Strange coincidence,
part 3.

Anywho, new stuff that has happened during the week…  I went
dancing on Saturday night and finally did the ‘bar hopping” thing which
was kind of interesting but tiresome and way too loud for my
taste.   I’ve also been in the process of looking for a
summer job.  It seems like things might be picking up in that
department so I’m happy about that.   I’m really disappointed
in myself about schoolwork.  It seems like I’ve been focusing so
much energy into job searching that I’ve been slacking off on school
stuff.  It’s amazing really since I’m only take 2 real courses and
a guitar class that only meets once a week.  It’s weird but I’m
just so tired a lot lately..  between interviews and group
meetings for a class, I get home totally exhausted and just fall asleep
early.   Aghh..  and this week is spring break so I’m
supposed to catch up but I’ve had 2 days to myself already and I cant
seem to get any work done without being distracted.  And it’s not
like I’m being bothered or anything.. I just keep distracting myself or
zoning out..   aaghh!!!      
  

Log in to write a note
March 16, 2005

It’s funny reading this because I just watched I Heart Huckabees. If you haven’t seen it, you don’t get what I mean. If you have, then you hopefully do (the coincidences). RYN: look at how many entries I’ve written in the past year. 16. It’s just not how it used to be… writing 4 a week… the good old days.

March 16, 2005

Good luck finding a job. 🙂

March 17, 2005

RYN: I go to BMCC and my major’s multimedia art and design. I loved it in the beginning but now I’m like Blah. In it I took a lot of studio art classes like drawing, painting, and sculpture as well as all the computer art classes and I like the studio art ones way better lol.

March 18, 2005

wow, freaky things going on! Good luck with the job search, you can do it!

March 19, 2005

RYN: Long story short he’s an army brat lol. He’s grown up on bases just about all of his life. His father was in the service and he wanted to join it too so he did back in 2001. He was all excited about coming out I think mainly because of me because we had been apart for the 3 years he was in it. But that aside he always loved it there. Sure there were days when it was rough but he was really

March 19, 2005

proud of what he did and everything else about the lifestyle.