Wishful Education

Options, options, options…

  • Political Science
  • Women’s Studies
  • Journalism
  • Social Justice/Social Service
  • Business Administration/Business Management
  • Criminal Justice/Law
  • English – Writing
  • Sociology
  • Psychology
  • Education
  • Peace & Conflict Studies
  • Graphic Design

When you’re just hitting 22, working on finishing up a marketing certificate, and unemployed (ie: eligible for a full student loan), possibilities are wide open.  it’s just a matter of deciding which one to pursue.

Log in to write a note

Don’t know if you want advice or not but if you do here it is. I have done political science and it wasn’t that great. Sociology was really interesting I loved it. A lot of my friends did psychology and it involved a lot of maths so if you are ok at maths then you shouldn’t have a problem.

Cat
June 28, 2006

follow your heart.

June 28, 2006

I did english writing with women’s studies in college. i don’t regret my decision, even if they don’t necessarily “go together.” hmm.. i can definitely see you in social justice or law.

Got back safe. Just so you know. You’ll hear more from me soon. 🙂

RYN: Sometimes I tweak small details for the purposes of preserving anonymity…and if I had booked reservations somewhere, I might not have had this interesting story to tell. 🙂

Tough call, but I’d lean towards journalism. The internet has actually created a shortage of writers.

June 29, 2006

well i encourage people to do what they want, but if i can throw in a small word to the wise… DON’T BE AN ENGLISH MAJOR!!! (whew) lol, no but for real, it’s a boring major…it’s redundant and every class is taught in the same exact way because all you’re doing is literally reading then writing papers. I feel like anyone can do that on their own time…heh okay well have fun!!!! 🙂 hehehe