Why It Sucks To Date Me

Okay, so yesterday I messaged this one chick who I went on a date with about two months ago and told her about The Aggressives, which is a movie I saw that I thought would interest her.  I can see that she hasn’t checked the message, because it’s still bolded in the sent folder but she was online when I sent it and I think she may either be ignoring it or deleted it without reading it.

I feel kinda bad because I think she might be upset with me because of how our date went.  We had drinks at a pub and hit it off pretty well with this great intellectually stimulating conversation and then we went to Celebrities Nightclub – which is where it starts to go bad.  I asked her if it would be alright if I went off and did my own thing for a bit and came back, which she was totally cool with and so off I went.  I proceeded to have a few drinks, flirt with multiple people, and never came back to her.  When she found me to say bye to me at the end of the night I had only minutes earlier been topless, straddling one chick and obviously flirting with another on the raised portion of the club where everyone can see you from the dance floor and bar areas.  Oops.  But wait, it gets worse.

The chick I was straddling was involved in a business conflict at the time with my date’s best friend.

Yeah.

Man, I can be such a dick sometimes.  Might be because I’m totally selfish and self-absorbed.  Oh well, at least I can admit it so that people can deal with it instead of trying to hide it and having it catch people by surprise… well, except in the story I just related, which I actually feel bad about because that was a pretty shitty way to treat a date.

Log in to write a note
August 12, 2005

Damn, I’m glad I wasn’t on that date!

August 12, 2005

awww well you can’t be entirely selfish if you can admit it and be conscious of needing to maybe correct it. 🙂 How long have I been reading your OD for? That’s right, quite awhile, and I know there’s a human with a heart deep down there 🙂 don’t worry everything’ll be fine.

August 14, 2005

wow. thats impressive. i don’t have half the guts that you do…. or go to the bars that you do. is that you in the picture? the oppresion chick? one day i’ll get around to going to a lesbian bar…. and HOW did you get into posing nude for art? I did it once too… but that was for my boy and his art. much too easy…. OH and about the emails, it was for a guy in the states… so…

August 14, 2005

n/m. sorry about that… I thought i’d look all cool and get it for him… but alas, i’m not cool. haha 🙂 (more so I’ve realized that I don’t really care to get it for him, I was more freaked out that he was attracted to me. how stupid of me!)

i can agree that you shouldnt have left her, and if you wanted to go out and naked straddles some chick (how hot i want you, lol) you should have done it another night. but if she wanted anything to happen with you 2, she needs to know what kind of person you are, true, you could have been subtle, but f*ck it, your a babe, i adore you, and keep having fun. *hugs* ;P

August 25, 2005

as long as you had a good time right? haha.. this entry literally made me laugh out loud 🙂 keep smiling, xx edi