Second Day After A Full Moon

Today was the second day after a full moon.  My now ex-roommate and I have had multiple discussions about this day – she worked in retail for 12 years, and she claims that the only pattern that she has notice in customer trends over the years is that the second day after a full moon all the customers are extra cranky and moody.  I have spent th last few months analyzing this trend and have discovered that it’s accurate.

Today was also my moving day.  As I rode along with the movers they gave me coffee and cigarettes.  I had a couple of good laughs with them – Steve and Mike.  Steve was the driver.  Mike was in charge,  younger, and will be getting a steel plate in his hand.  Very interesting.

Got moved in, and decided to stay at home tonight instead of going out for my private dancer discussion at the strip club (I know, I’m an ass).  As a result, I was able to immediately become surprisingly comfortable being back home.  My older brother came and talked to me regarding the money situation, and we ended up also talking about the issues I felt I needed to address: drug use (please only smoke weed in my room); drinking/being drunk/being hungover (they do it too); and bringing people home (fine).  I’m happy.

Spent the night hanging out downstairs at my mom’s, using the computer with my mom and younger brother both out of the house.  Was halfway through a doobie when my younger brother came home, and instead of hiding it I lit it and was toking when he came in.  First wordsout of his mouth?  "You read our minds" – he had brought home his new girlfriend, who I already know he’s not planning to be with for a very long time.  So I got to meet her.  And oddly enough, she recognized the indie band that I was listening to – the one that was playining on the radio in the cab I as in last Saturday night on the way back to my place.

There has been weird shit going on lately.  Really fucking weird.  I’m actually kinda freaked out.

And instead of spending my evening unpacking, I spent it online on MSN, chatting with this girl who’s kind of a friend, but not that much, and we just connected big time over the internet.  Is that fucked or what?  Man…. Weird shit, weird shit.

Second day after a full moon.

Log in to write a note
June 25, 2005

Interesting and possible, ya know.. Thank you and love you,

June 25, 2005

the moon was RED here last night. we saw it as an omen as well.

June 28, 2005

I hope you are having a great day!! I read where gay marrriage is about become law in all of Canada!! Thats great love you,