Post-Business Trip

I got back from Whistler just over 2 hours ago.

I haven’t absorbed the weekend yet.

I’m feeling very blessed to live the life I live right now – I am very lucky to have friends and family who love and support me.  I am lucky to live where I live, to be the kind of person I am.

I am not a drug addict (well, assuming you don’t count weed as a drug – which I don’t).  I have a loving family that cares about me and lives in the same city as I do.  I have good friends who care for me and accept me as whoever I want to be.  I support myself.  I have a job interview on Wednesday – for a job in marketing, which is the field I’m studying.  I have an education and I am a smart person – those being two separate things.

I may have a breakdown over the next coupl e of days.  Not a big one, just a little one.  It’s been a very surreal weekend.

Log in to write a note

I hope you’re okay, sweetie.

::hug::