New Beginnings *edit*

There have been years where I’ve dismissed the beginning of a new year as nothing too important, but in recent years I’ve found that the coming of a new year gives me an excuse to assess where my life is at, where it’s been, and where it’s going.  I don’t really take a lot of time to actually analyze my life because I spend so much time just living it, so sometimes it’s nice to just stop and see where things are at.

I broke off one of my relationships today.  I’ve been seeing two people: Andrea and the drag king.  I had to end things with the king because I was getting too attached and I was starting to want things that I know I wouldn’t be able to have and also wouldn’t be good for me.  I was starting to feel the need to have more status in this person’s life, and he’s recently single and needs to keep exploring his bachelorhood – and so do I.  I am a bachelor and I need to remain one, and getting attached to a lover is a very bad thing for a bachelor to do.  It was hard to end this one, because I obviously really like this person and I would like to stay friends with them.  We’ll see what happens.

I’m also doing all the usual resolution stuff.  I plan to start excercising in the spring (I go jogging when it’s warm enough out), and I’m going to start eating healthier.  Or at least try to.  I bought yogurt today – that’s a start.

I’m hoping 2006 is a strong business year.  I love doing business.  It makes me so happy.  I get my spirituality through business, if that makes sense.

I’d also like to spend more time on myself.  I plan to do things like watch movies and go for walks.  I’ll have to make time for it, but I deserve to have time made for me.  I need to look inwards more.

One day I’d like to write a book about my life.  That’s not a resolution, that’s just a random musing.

*edit*

I forgot to add – I quit my job on Friday.  They found out I was using condoms for handjobs and told me they didn’t allow that.  I told them I couldn’t work there, packed up my shit and left.  Unfortunately I forgot my sexy black bustier there and I’ll need to stop by and pick it up.  Dammit.

This makes me unemployed again.  Fuck.

Log in to write a note
January 2, 2006

Its always importent to do work internally so I wish you all the best!

Here’s to a prosperous 2006 for both of us. By the way, I don’t think I’ve seen a picture of you that wasn’t damn sexy. Sheesh. =)~~

January 2, 2006

Cool organic structure in your frontpage. I know the benzene ring just cant remmeber the name of the whole structure. Just a random note.

January 3, 2006

cool You got heart and spirit two things I’m am with out.

January 4, 2006

happy new year! Try and take this year to do things that make you happy! chin up.. everything works out in the end. edi xx