Mercury In Retrograde

Last week I got an "Astro Warning" from a new online astrology reader I had signed up for (I have one I’m a regular subscriber to, and now this new one I get random emails from – all free service though).  My "Astro Warning" had to do with Mercury going retrograde, which is a big deal because it means snarls in things like communication and paperwork.

Days, if not hours later, what do you think happens?

My cell phone got lost and then run over by a car before it was returned to me.  That’s right.  Run over by a car.  The monitor is totally fucked and the ringer doesn’t work.  I can still dial calls and check my voicemail, but can’t receive calls or use my calendar or phone book.

*sigh*

On another note, I also have two interests I’m working on communicating with.

One is a submissive female-bodied boy I play with when he comes into town.  He’s a cute little puppy, and I’m trying to figure out what kind of scenes to do with him, because I’ve never done puppy play with a lover before.  It’s a new and challenging experience.

The other is a 19-year-old virgin who is aware of the fact that I am not looking for anything serious and that I am interested in her.  I don’t know what to do, because she seems interested in me and seems to enjoy spending time with me, but has managed to deflect me anytime I’ve made even the slightest move.  I’m thinking I should pursue more of a friendship avenue in this situation and just see if it develops into something else at some point down the road – maybe once she’s lost her virginity and I don’t have to be the one to deal with the emotional stuff that comes with that.

Other than that life is challenging but manageable.  I’ll survive.  As usual.

Log in to write a note
March 7, 2006

🙂

I’m sorry to hear about your phone. Those fucking things ain’t getting any cheaper. I think that sex is good for alleviating all this tension, though. As well as many other things. Oh yes. Best of luck with that.

March 15, 2006