I Need Some New Blood

I feel like I’m in need of a new energy influx from people these days.  I’ve hung out with the same people, had the same people in my online "communities", and have been reading the same Open Diary favourites for quite some time now.  Not that that’s a bad thing – far from it!  I feel like I’ve gotten to know a variety of folks through their writing, both here and in other spaces.  I also think that getting close to any particular group of friends or acquaintances is probably better than never getting close to anyone at all.

Not having worked in a new workplace with more than a handful of people in… wait… almost 3 years, and after the influx of friends from the queer community at around the same time, I’m just feeling like I could really use some new and interesting perspectives in life.  I’ve been making half-hearted efforts to get back in touch with old friends I haven’t really seen in those past 3 years or so, but somehow feel like things should be happening for me instead of having to go out and find and contact these people on my own.

So, at least as a starting point, does anyone have any OD favourites that they’ve been keeping to themselves and wanna share with me?  Any particularly interesting Open Diaries that I should check out but probably haven’t?  If you’ve got a recommendation or two (or five…), leave me a note and I’ll check ’em out.

Log in to write a note
February 23, 2007

Well i have some intresting friends but i don’t know if you’d like their journals…just let me know and i’ll leave the names i’m sure they won’t mind.its good to reach out…just don’t read creepy diarys

Cat
February 23, 2007

I recommend Search Results.

March 11, 2007

i would love if you would read my last entry, the other side of me. it would be nice to get someone’s opinion on the whole thing. thx george