I Can Resist Anything But Temptation

Went out last night with a couple of friends down to the neighbourhood pub, hung out, played darts, and had a great time.  At one point we were having a conversation about drugs, and it got around to the subject of coke.

“Is there any coke in the lesbian community?  Because I haven’t seen it,” I opined.

And then was startled to learn that if I do in fact want to purchase some coke then there’s a girl I need to track down by the name of Tara, who apparently sells coke.  The part that startled me was that I’ve already met this girl, chatted with her, gone to her house, and spent some time talking to her, and now I find out that someone I’m already on decent terms with can provide me with coke.

Temptation…

I’ve done coke since I quit my addiction two years ago.  I did it once in December, and a couple of times so far this spring.  All in moderation, never to the point of staying up for more than 24 hours, and never to the point of it interfering with the rest of my life.  Do I have a handle on it?  At this point, yes.  But I fear the idea of it becoming readily available… Mind you, I don’t have enough money to really go mental with it, and I’ve never spent money on drugs that I didn’t already have.  That’s one thing I’m pretty proud of – I have never gone into debt for a drug habit.  Or sold anything.  Or borrowed money.  I have bought with the promise of paying people back on payday, but that’s when I was buying weed from friends.

Tsk tsk tsk…

Log in to write a note
May 11, 2005

oooh the plot thickens. Good luck with that. I broke down and had the tiniest joint ever today, maybe three tiny pulls each.

May 12, 2005

ryn:I know I am…and it will be continuing until the weekend. hahaha. Wow, I’m glad you got off that addiction, but please be careful. 🙂 Not trying to sound like your mother…hahaha