Date Vs. Call

There’s something so much immensely more satisfying about the anticipation leading up to that of a date versus that of a call.

I’ve been working weeknights with the agency this summer, but have been known to be a bit unreliable with them – I do things like go on vacation, have my period, and have things come up.  Last night they were smart and asked me if I would be working Thursday night – which I had been.  Good thing they asked though, because last night the answer was "Actually, I won’t be available again until Monday, but thanks!"

Tonight I’m sitting here and waiting for a crush I’ve had for a year and half to arrive at around 9pm.  He is a drag king though, and drag kings do tend to run on drag time, so it’s possible he’ll either run late or cancel.  When we made the date I told him "No bailing!" and he promised not to.  I tried to talk him into coming over the other night, but he was hesitant so we compromised by making plans for tonight.

I love getting ready for my dates.  Tonight’s example:

I removed all the makeup I had on from a photo shoot earlier in the day, sprayed on Axe body spray, changed into a pair of baggy jeans and a spaghetti strap tank top, and then went online to try to distract myself from the excitement. 

Log in to write a note

Hope it went well. What’s the difference between a drag king and a drag queen?

Cat
August 18, 2006

answer to above note: drag kings are hot. drag queens are silly 🙂

August 18, 2006
August 18, 2006

hahaha i like the definition of drag king above. well i hope you had fun on your date! OOOh…dates are exciting especially when it’s something new you know? 🙂 have fun.

You’re a hottie. I hope this turned out the way you wanted it to. 😉