YAAAAY FOR FALSE HCG’s!!!!!

She’s not pregnant. NOT. NOT AT ALL. (unless…uh…can you get your period while you’re pregnant at all? Haven’t gotten that far in OB yet. I’m pretty sure no, but I didn’t know if in the first weeks you could or something…)

She called at 730am to inform me of this.

I don’t think the smile has left my face yet. hehe. Yay.

Work was work. Not great, not horrible. The cat ran out the door when I walked in this morning. Of course, the only place she can go is down the stairs, because there’s another door that leads actually outside. So I was on the phone and dragged my cat back up the stairs (never realized how damn heavy she was til I tried to carry her with one arm. My gawd she’s huge.)

I need to mail my rent. But I need to mail my tax refund so my rent check doesn’t bounce. But I don’t have an envelope for the tax refund. And I need to sleep, but I need to stay awake to do this stuff for Dr F. And I just remembered that I need to turn my time sheet in today. Shite. And I need to get the cat food out of the car, cuz they’re nibbling on the last bits right now. hrm. Shoulda gone to wally world and gotten envelopes this morn, but didn’t remember til just now. wee.

Log in to write a note
April 1, 2005

Still having a period is not totally unheard of in early pregnancy, it doesn’t happen a lot, but it can.

Not to wipe that beautiful smile offa yer face, but yes; you CAN bleed in the early weeks of pregnancy. *I* did, with my last one. Lots of blood. Total false alarm. The pregnancy was quite solid. *shrug* If she bleeds like a normal period for the next several days, then I’d count it as home-free.