What is real, just a dream la da dah de dah de dah

Went to therapy yesterday then came home and lay in bed until it was time to go babysit. Got the kids bathed and to bed. RB showed me his birthday goodies and DB showed me the songs she was composing on the computer. I was floored. They were so kewl. She didn’t feel well tho 🙁 They did bits of their songs from the elementary school music they’re both in. ohmygawdhowcute!!!! hehe.

Afterwards I searched all over town for mini sandwhich bags. Then went over to Jen’s and helped her and Adelina make chocolate covered things. Well, mostly I just stood around and hung out, as they were mostly done. Then we all hung out for a bit and finally found Em around midnite. So I went and picked her up and went back to Jen’s and hung out for another hour or so.

It felt surreal, sitting there listening to them discuss blackheads and whiteheads and labias and how the neighbors must know when Jen is using her…toy…cuz it wacks the tv out, heh. They were all super tired and I was just…I dunno. I was smiling and laughing and taking pictures. But I didn’t feel like I was really even there. *shrugs*

Then I came home and wrote J an email and such and tried to sleep. Wee.

I think this song just said “dyspnic beat” which is frikking awesome. I’m in love with Lifehouse, I’ve decided.

M gave me the tix for the Patty Griffin concert. Yay 🙂 Need to find someone to take with me. Neither Jen nor Adelina seemed interested, and Em said to send her some songs so she can hear what she’s like. I still wish, of course, that AJ could go. But it doesn’t look like that’s gonna happen. *sigh*

Anyways. I spent much of last evening hiding behind my camera. The results:


Not sure what to even say about this.


Oh yeah, I got yer chocolate covered strawberry, right here!


Shoulda gone for the mohawk!


Aww, cuddles!


Emilyblanket


I’m not stalking you, I promise!


Future Belly Dancer of America!


“hmmm…I don’t think all of her photos of me are weird and creepy, are they?!”


I was definately JOKING! (And I said it, Jen didn’t. but it was damn funny)


coathangers//strawberrydippers

Time to try and sleep some more.

Somewhere In Between
Lifehouse

I can’t be losing sleep over this, no I can’t
And now I can not stop pacing
Give me a few hours, I’ll have all this sorted out
If my mind would just stop racing

Cause I cannot stand still
I can’t be this unsturdy
This cannot be happening

This is over my head but underneath my feet
Cuz by tomorrow morning I’ll have this thing beat
And everything will be back to the way that it was
I wish that it was just that easy

Cuz I’m waiting for tonight
Then waiting for tomorrow
And I’m somewhere in between
What is real, and just a dream
What is real, and just a dream
What is real, and just a dream

Would you catch me if I fall out of what I fell in
Don’t be surprised if I collapse down at your feet again
I don’t want to run away from this
I know that I just don’t need this

Cause I cannot stand still
I can’t be this unsturdy
This cannot be happening

Cuz I’m waiting for tonight
Then waiting for tomorrow
And I’m somewhere in between
What is real, and just a dream
What is real, and just a dream
What is real, and just a dream

Log in to write a note
March 22, 2006

I like lifehouse! oh, and strawberries! Wooo, it’s late. love,