Week Two…Done?!!

Lordie how time is flying…

I’ve finished with class for the week, yay! Got the quiz back that we took in nsg process- 10 out of 10. Double yay! Too bad quizzes are only weighted at 5% or something, of our grade. Oh well. We have our first exam in there on Monday. *shakes* How can it be time for the first exam? Although, it’s better to have them closer together…less material to have to learn for a single exam. And this one is ALL cancer. I seem to do better when it’s all one topic. Otherwise I get confused between everything, sometimes.

I just sat and played around with Word for an hour and a half, making forms for the Allies meeting tonite. You’d think that in that time I would’ve made more than 2 forms. But I didn’t! Of course, I don’t know of any other forms that I’ll need, so there is that. I made a blank roster/info sheet, and a nifty page for me to write the minutes on. WITH lines for attendance right on it, so I don’t have to always get frustrated at myself for *forgetting* to take attendance. Yay for organization!

Hmm. What else. Been having a dialogue-ish thingie-mabob with J about the icky intimacy etc issues that I’m terrified I’ll never grow out of. Or escape from. Or something like that. Sometimes I think I should print out some of the things she says/writes and just make giant 5 foot signs and hang them all around my house and such, so that I remember. Not that I forget perse, just more like start to worry and then let it escalate. Ha. De-escalator Signs? Like “Get off the escalator now!” or when they’re removing escalators from a building..”Please pardon our mess, we are de-escalating…” *grin*

Oi. More later.

Log in to write a note

Don’t forget the signs about watching your hands on the railing. And to not use strollers.

September 8, 2005