vent

Nothing major is wrong, just little things. I don’t feel like going to clinical today. I am tired and cold and don’t feel altogether well. My head hurts, as well as my ears. And I’m pretending that my throat doesn’t hurt, cuz I’ve been around way too many people with strep these past few weeks. I can’t afford that. Of course, my body knows that there is a ‘vacation’ coming up, meaning it’s probably cooking up a good sickness or two. Can’t have unhindered rest-time, ya know. *sigh*

I sort of started studying for my pharm exam. I was doing ok with the NSAIDs, salycates, anti-inflammatories, gold compounds and narcotics. But then I got to the diabetic meds stuff and we have to know all this stuff about hypoglycemia and hyperglycemia and it all just mixes up into a jumble. *screams into a pillow*

My back has been bothering me for a while now. Like something just feels too tight. It’s not painful, perse. Just uncomfortable. And it doesn’t help that I’ve been feeling so anxious lately.

EnP last nite was nice. It was just Jay and Laura and Donnie and I. I think Jay and Matt are doing better, but I’m not sure. After EnP I went over to Jay’s house, upon his begging, and watched a few episodes of south park. Stayed til about 1215 and then drove Laura home, then I went home and installed Excel on my laptop, thanks to Wolfie burning me a copy of it, along with some other neat stuff, like Photoshop and a bunch of Portishead songs. And like, 4300 books? I dunno what that’s about, but some of them are good ones. Like poetry and stuff. So. Fun.

Ugh. I need to go get ready for clinical soon. I want my damn ears to STOP hurting.

I crashed quickly after installing excel and transferring some files over.

Ugh. I should go get ready and then get to the hospital to get a drink before the caf closes. Wee. (I like the ice.) (random, I know.)

Log in to write a note
February 28, 2005
March 1, 2005