top crest

Well, I did manage to get up before late afternoon, so that’s good. Did half of the dishes. Cleaned off the coffee table and computer desk. Vacuumed the living room. Emptied the garbage.

Then I knocked down the stuffed animals by accident, and it threw off my whole momentum. *sigh*

All I have yet to do is the bedroom floor, pick up and put all the dirty clothes in a bag, vacuum the bedroom, make the bed, vacuum the stairs and cat pan area.

One of the cats has, apparently, taken to peeing on the carpet in front of the litter box. I didn’t know that until I picked it up. *gag* Need to figure out how to shampoo a carpet without buying a carpet shampoo-er.

Got a statement today saying my loans are past due. Except I filed for forebearance. ARGH. I hate all this shit. Too complicated.

New Resolutions:

-open mail the day I get it
-brush the cats more
-don’t let both sides of the sink get full of dirty dishes before washing them
-mail stuff in a timely fashion

lah.

Oh yeah. One of the places I sent my resume to like, a million years ago, called me today asking if I wanted an interview. *rolls eyes* It’s another TSS position, so it’s not a loss or anything. I asked when they got my resume and they said late july. uh…ok….? Unless the Career Link thing JUST submitted it to them. Quite possible.

Log in to write a note

House chores are so depressing.

I’m bad about not opening the mail the day it comes. =o/ Also, I think grocery stores and other places like that sometimes rent carpet shampoo-ers if that’s any better.

hmmm… I have had good luck with Woolite carpet cleaner. I’m not sure how it’d work on that ammonia smell from pee though… maybe if you could get it to DRY (are you super humid right now? Everything in my house seems permanently DAMP here these days–UGH) & saturate it with that Arm & Hammer “pet smell” powder stuff, let it sit overnight if you can then vacuum that out thoroughly & then scrubit with the Woolite, let that dry & vacuum that. ?? The Woolite stuff has a really nice fresh scent to it. My two cents. 🙂 ((hugs))